Join our mailing list!

Official PayPal Seal

(Your shopping cart is empty)

  Home > Diane Publishing Books >

American Fairy Tales: From Rip Van Winkle to the Rootabaga Stories
American Fairy Tales: From Rip Van Winkle to the Rootabaga Stories
Our Price: $13.00
Year: 1998
Pages: 160
Binding Paperback
ISBN 786810939

Product Code: 756780683

Neil Philip (ed); Michael McCurdy (il); Alison Lurie (pf). Here is a delightful collection of American tales: Rip Van Winkle, by Washington Irving; Feathertop, by Nathaniel Hawthorne; The Rich Manís Place, by Horace E. Scudder; What They Did Not Do on the Birthday of Jacob Abbott B., Familiarly Called Snibbuggledyboozledom, by M.S.B.; The Bee-man of Orn, by Frank Stockton; The Apple of Contentment, by Howard Pyle; Rosyís Journey, by Louisa May Alcott; The Glass Dog, by L. Frank Baum; The Golden Windows, by Laura E. Richards; The Princess Who Could Not Dance, by Ruth Plumly Thompson; The Lad & Luckís House, by Will Bradley; & How They Broke Away to Go to the Rootabaga Country, by Carl Sandburg. Includes an afterword; sources & background; further read.; & charming illus.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
Diane Publishing Co
PO Box 617
Darby, PA 19023-0617
 About Us
 Become an Affiliate
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback
Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright � 2004 Diane Publishing Company. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion