Join our mailing list!

Official PayPal Seal

(Your shopping cart is empty)

  Home > Diane Publishing Books >

Pitchers of Perfection: The Cy Young Award Winners
Pitchers of Perfection: The Cy Young Award Winners
Our Price: $20.00
Year: 1996
Pages: 80
Binding Hardcover
ISBN 1567991785

Product Code: 756777240

John Marino (au). In 1956, the Baseball Writers’ Assoc. of Amer. established an award to honor the best pitcher in the league in memory of the great pitcher Cy Young. It is now given annually to two pitchers, one from each league. This volume, filled with full-color action shots & informative text, offers an insightful look at one of baseball’s most prestigious awards. Highlighted by statistics of each pitcher’s award-winning season, the book gives a detailed picture of what it takes to win the Award. In addition, those pitchers, such as Nolan Ryan, who have had brilliant careers but were never able to produce one season outstanding enough to win the award are included. Covers all the greatest players ever to hurl the ball over the plate.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
Diane Publishing Co
PO Box 617
Darby, PA 19023-0617
 About Us
 Become an Affiliate
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback
Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright � 2004 Diane Publishing Company. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion