Join our mailing list!

Official PayPal Seal

(Your shopping cart is empty)

  Home > Diane Publishing Books >

Dept. of Defense, 1947-1997: Organization & Leaders
Dept. of Defense, 1947-1997: Organization & Leaders
Our Price: $30.00
Year: 1997
Pages: 189
Binding Paperback

Product Code: 0788181718

Roger R. Trask & Alfred Goldberg. The Dept. of Defense (DoD) is the largest U.S. governmental institution & the ultimate protector of the nationís survival. It dates from Sept. 17, 1947 when the first secretary of defense, James V. Forrestal, was sworn into office. This volume examines the establishment & development of the higher organization of the DoD from 1947 to 1997 & the role of the men who exercised top leadership -- the secretaries of defense. Includes 10 charts. Also appendixes on: The National Security Act of 1947; secretaries of defense & other key officials; organization charts, 1996-1997; financial & manpower data; & DoD seal.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
Diane Publishing Co
PO Box 617
Darby, PA 19023-0617
 About Us
 Become an Affiliate
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback
Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright � 2004 Diane Publishing Company. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion