Join our mailing list!

Official PayPal Seal

(Your shopping cart is empty)

  Home > Diane Publishing Books >

Black Americans in Congress, 1870-1989
Black Americans in Congress, 1870-1989
Our Price: $35.00
Year: 1990
Pages: 164
Binding Paperback

Product Code: 0788127977

Bruce A. Ragsdale & Joel D. Treese (a.); Ronald Dellums (intro.). Begins at a time when most blacks lived in slavery & were barred from the political process & ends with the influential era of the 1980ís describing the effects of black members of the Congress. Includes: Ed Brooke, Shirley Chisholm, John Conyers, Ron Dellums, Mike Espy, William Gray, Augustus Hawkins, Barbara Jordan, Ralph Metcalfe, Kweisi Mfume, Robert Nix, Sr., Major Owens, Adam Clayton Powel, Jr., Charles Rangel, Gus Savage, Louis Stokes, Harold Washington, Andrew Young, Jr. & more. Photo or painting of each member.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
Diane Publishing Co
PO Box 617
Darby, PA 19023-0617
 About Us
 Become an Affiliate
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback
Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright � 2004 Diane Publishing Company. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion