Join our mailing list!

Official PayPal Seal

(Your shopping cart is empty)

  Home > Diane Publishing Books >

Caldecott Celebration: Seven Artists and Their Paths to the Caldecott Medal
Caldecott Celebration: Seven Artists and Their Pat

Our Price: $20.00
By Leonard S. Marcus (au)
Year: 2007
Pages: 55
Binding Hardcover
ISBN 9.78E+12

Product Code: 1437971830

To celebrate the 70th ann’y. of the Caldecott medal and another decade of award-winning picture books, book historian Leonard Marcus has updated this absorbing and informative picture of the world’s most prestigious illustration award and 7 of its acclaimed winners: Robert McCloskey, Marcia Brown, Maurice Sendak, William Steig, Chris Van Allsburg, David Wiesner, and now Mordicai Gerstein. Along with a new preface and an intro. that provides a historical perspective on the origins of the award, Marcus takes us into the studios and behind the drawing boards of these 7 artists, each representing a decade of the award’s history. The artists reveal their inspirations, work processes, and private reactions to receiving this honor. Full-color illustrations.

Share your knowledge of this product with other customers... Be the first to write a review
Diane Publishing Co
PO Box 617
Darby, PA 19023-0617
 About Us
 Become an Affiliate
 Privacy Policy
 Send Us Feedback
Company Info | Advertising | Product Index | Category Index | Help | Terms of Use
Copyright � 2004 Diane Publishing Company. All Rights Reserved.
Built with Volusion